Providing Positive Experiences for Children
        
Welcome back to the new term. There have been some major improvements at Holly House over the summer. Urgent repairs to the roof, new boilers for new block and the creation of more car-parking spaces have been undertaken. Seven new pupils are in transition into Holly House replacing the Seven that have made a successful transition out. More than half of last year’s leavers have moved back into main-stream secondary schools. The others have places in Support Centers or with Alternative Provision. I wish them every success.
URGENT NEWS – Mrs Di Spence started working at Holly House in 1993. She prepared meals for pupils and staff for 23 years, retiring on health grounds in 2016. It is with great sadness that I report her passing last weekend. As a mark of respect and to allow staff to attend her funeral, School will close at 1pm on Tuesday 26th September. If anyone would like more information, please contact me through the main school office in the usual way.
I. Williams – Head Teacher
Reminder – HOLIDAYS – Pupils should not be taken on holiday during term time. Head Teachers can only grant permission in ‘exceptional’ circumstances. You may be issued with penalty notices if pupils take unauthorised leave.
Important dates:
Monday 4.9.17, Tuesday 5.9.17 & Wednesday 6.9.17 – School closed for Staff Training
Thursday 7.9.17 – School starts for pupils at 10 am
Wednesday 20.9.17 – School closed fro staff training
Friday 20.10.17 – Last day of Autumn Term (#1)
Monday 23.10.17 to Friday 27.10.17 – Autumn Half-Term Holiday
Monday 30.10.17 – School starts at 10 am for pupils
Tuesday 19.12.17 – Last day of Autumn Term (#2) Pupils depart at 1 pm
 
Iain Williams (Head Teacher)    14.9.17
Contact us

Holly House School

Church Street

Old Whittington

Chesterfield

S41 9QR


Email  info@hollyhouse.derbyshire.sch.uk


Tel: 01246 450530



HOLLY HOUSE NEWS

Click the links below to see previous News Letters